PDA

View Full Version : What does ball track indicate?

markbBennett
03-18-2009, 12:43 PM
I am new to the message board and have found it to be a great place for bowling advice and discussion, thanks everyone. After reading some other threads I became curious with my ball tack (hope I'm using the term correctly). If you look at the ball with the finger and thumb holes making a "T" SHAPE, I noticed during my last practice session the oil would track on the left side of the T in a pretty much up and down line, maybe slight angle in towards the thumb. I was wondering if some may have insight into what this might indicate about my release and/or shot in general? I throw a medium speed ball with medium to high revs. My only ball at this time is a 15lb Black Widow Venom that is drilled with the pin between and above the fingers holes (I think it is a layout #3 low track). Appreciate anything I can learn thanks

First year bowler
170 ave

PinSlayer
03-18-2009, 12:59 PM
I am new to the message board and have found it to be a great place for bowling advice and discussion, thanks everyone. After reading some other threads I became curious with my ball tack (hope I'm using the term correctly). If you look at the ball with the finger and thumb holes making a "T" SHAPE, I noticed during my last practice session the oil would track on the left side of the T in a pretty much up and down line, maybe slight angle in towards the thumb. I was wondering if some may have insight into what this might indicate about my release and/or shot in general? I throw a medium speed ball with medium to high revs. My only ball at this time is a 15lb Black Widow Venom that is drilled with the pin between and above the fingers holes (I think it is a layout #3 low track). Appreciate anything I can learn thanks

First year bowler
170 ave