PDA

View Full Version : BowlingBallReviews.com


mongoliantreesloth
11-20-2009, 10:13 AM
Hey

Re BowlingBallReviews.com
This site, an invaluable resource imho, appears to be under some kind of attack and is down. Does anyone know who the owner is? Bill at 123Bowl.com appears to be the sig line but I can't find anything else.

Thanks

cisco1869
11-20-2009, 10:31 AM
Hey

Re BowlingBallReviews.com
This site, an invaluable resource imho, appears to be under some kind of attack and is down. Does anyone know who the owner is? Bill at 123Bowl.com appears to be the sig line but I can't find anything else.

Thanks


Per a thread over on the forums at ballreviews.com, it looks like the owner is one of the guys at Buddies Pro Shop. Apparently the designer of the site refused to do any more work on it so he is trying to find someone that can fix it. He took it offline until it is fixed.

http://www.ballreviews.com/Forum/Replies.asp?TopicID=248081&ForumID=16&CategoryID=5

DSOTM
11-20-2009, 07:37 PM
Per a thread over on the forums at ballreviews.com, it looks like the owner is one of the guys at Buddies Pro Shop. Apparently the designer of the site refused to do any more work on it so he is trying to find someone that can fix it. He took it offline until it is fixed.

http://www.ballreviews.com/Forum/Replies.asp?TopicID=248081&ForumID=16&CategoryID=5

I used to vist that site for a few years, then 2 months ago I went on, and got a nasty trojan that I almost had to do a full reformat on the hard drive. Stay away until th guys at buddies let you know it's safe.