PDA

View Full Version : Drilling the Toxic for stroker looking to crank

abit2zen
01-15-2007, 06:58 PM
I just bought the new Raw Toxic Hammer . I throw on a medium to light pattern with stroker speed and med revs with my current killer instinct . I want increase my ball speed more twords cranker and start working on increasing my revs .... what drill pattern should i get ....im leaning twords the Low -med rg strong layout ...pin 2 1/2 with the cg just below and to the right on the midline ......The shot i imagine and would like to throw would be over the 4th arrow with a nice glide inside with a strong snap into the pocket ....

dw800seeker
01-15-2007, 07:18 PM
I would be interested in what others have to say since I am pretty new to technical stuff. I would think if you have a high performance ball and want to crank it you would want a really weak drilling so that your ball does not hook out of the house. I would drill the ball with the recommended drilling for dry conditions. If the ball is not supposed to hook too much and you rotate the hell out of it you should be okay in medium oil. My concern would be if you crank it and throw it really hard it might skid all the way to the pins.

jman69
01-15-2007, 07:29 PM
I crank the ball pretty hard and I have the all purpose drilling on my Black Widow and it hooks pretty hard in medium oil.

abit2zen
01-15-2007, 10:39 PM
what is the setup on a all purpose drilling ??? im taking my ball in tommorrow and i think im going to make this a cranker ball ....

dw800seeker
01-16-2007, 12:04 AM
All purpose on the BW is pin under fingers and CG kicked out to right at about 45 degrees. Can have balance hole parallel to CG along the midline. I do not have the balance hole right now on Toxic or BW however I am considering putting it in on the Toxic because I am finding my Toxic to be a little stronger than I want right now.

Lenny360
01-16-2007, 09:39 AM