PDA

View Full Version : Cleaner Recommendations?

jeckard2008
01-17-2012, 08:01 PM
I just added the Brick to my arsenal and I was wondering what cleaners you guys use and what works the best. I have been using the Powerhouse Clean and Dull but I don't think it does that good of a job. So if you don't mind tell me what you recommend and what to stay away from. Thanks guys :)

TenPinSniper
01-17-2012, 08:49 PM
PJ Snappy Tack (Not approved during competition)
Ultimate Bowling Products Black Magic Rejuvenator
Ultimate Bowling Products Ultra Gel Ball Cleaner
Valentino's Remedy RX
Valentino's Resurrection (Grit Based, sure it not approved during competition)
Power House Power Wash (Dull Equipment)
Power House Energizer (Polished Equipment)
Power House Clean and Dull
Rubbing Alcohol
Rubbing Alcohol/Simple Green/Water mixture

Personal favorite that I've been using for over 10 years, Hot water.

Clean and Dull is used improperly by most people. You suppose to wipe the cover off with cleaner or water. It evens out the tackiness of the product. That clean and dull sit on the surface of the ball for a while.

Andrew Anderson
01-17-2012, 09:32 PM
My personal favorite:

http://www.bowlingball.com/products/bowling-accessories/TacUp/9480/Bowling-Ball-Cleaner-8-oz.html

Tack Up has worked beautifully for me. The guy who drills my balls, who I trust implicitly, says it is absolutely the thing to use.

I haven't tried the others, but I do like this one.

jeckard2008
01-17-2012, 10:13 PM
Clean and Dull is used improperly by most people. You suppose to wipe the cover off with cleaner or water. It evens out the tackiness of the product. That clean and dull sit on the surface of the ball for a while.

Yea I knew about the water thing with the clean and dull, I just feel that there is a better cleaner out there. Besides your hot water method what would you recommend?

And Andrew thanks for the tip I will look into that one

Lonewolf300800
01-18-2012, 12:58 AM